Click to Home
No Image 71°F
Go To Search
Street Sweeping Program and Schedule
Street Sweeping Program
To help protect our waterways from pollutants and to help maintain clean streets, the City of West Melbourne provides a street sweeping program. 
Street Sweeper
Schedule
Street sweeping is performed eight times a year in the months of January, February, April, May, July, August, October and November.

The City is divided into two sections for this purpose:

  • Section 1 is the entire portion of the City located north of U.S. 192 and is swept the first day of each cycle period.  
  • Section 2 is the entire portion of the City located south of U.S. 192 and is swept the second day of each cycle period.
           
The first day of the cycle will fall on the second Monday of the month and the second day of the cycle will fall on the second Tuesday of the month.
           

2014 Street Sweeping Schedule

Section 1 -
North of U.S. 192

Section 2 -
South of U.S. 192

 

Monday, January 13
Monday, February 10
Monday, April 14
Monday, May 12
Monday, July 14
Monday, August 11
Monday, October 13
Monday, November 10
Tuesday, January 14
Tuesday, February 11
Tuesday, April 15
Tuesday, May 13
Tuesday, July 15
Tuesday, August 12
Tuesday, October 14
Tuesday, November 11
Note:  Changes in the dates above above may occur for equipment malfunctions or inclement weather.

For more information about the program, call the West Melbourne Public Works Department at 837-7777.