Citizens Leadership Academy

2018-2019 West Melbourne Leadership Academy

For citizens of West Melbourne with inquiring minds and service-oriented hearts, a new West Melbourne Leadership Academy will start November 29, 2018.  The Leadership Academy class will run on Thursday evenings for seven weeks, skipping December 20, 2018, and ending January 17, 2019.  Classes will start at 6:00 p.m. and will end around 7:30 p.m. and will be held in various locations in the City.

The West Melbourne Leadership Academy Class of 2018-2019 will be limited to not more than fifteen students. 

Applications for admission to the 2018-2019 West Melbourne Leadership Academy will be accepted until the course is full.  Download the application or call 321-837-7771 for more information or to get an application by e-mail, fax or mail.

2018-2019 Leadership Academy Application


Fifteen West Melbourne citizens completed the City of West Melbourne's third Leadership Academy. The members of the Class of 2017 to 2018 were:

  • Felicia Bergstrom
  • Mike Clancy
  • George Cronin
  • Laura Cronin
  • Dawn Davis
  • John Dittmore
  • Carol Griffin
  • Julie Harris
  • Tracy Hudson-Frantzis
  • Tess Jones
  • Adrian Kousari
  • Elizabeth Olsen
  • Stephen Phrampus
  • Michele Rutledge
  • Stephen Smith

To view the 2017-2018 Leadership Academy documents, click on this link 2017-2018 Leadership Academy.